top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

Beach Bag Essentials

Hi everyone! Summer is quickly approaching, so you know what that means... BEACH DAYS!! Every year I struggle packing my beach bag because I am always scared to forget something. As an over packer, I could write about a million things to include, but we'll just stick to the must-haves. All of the things I have written about should be in your beach bag this summer! The images you see in the collage below are linked in today's post.

A great bathing suit (like this one)

A good quality bathing suit is, of course, a necessity for swimming and sunbathing. Whether you like a one piece that provides lots of coverage or a bikini that gives you the littlest tan lines possible, a bathing suit needs to be packed for the beach!

As obnoxious as it is to apply, sunscreen should always be on hand. Sun Bum has the best sunblock that smells super yummy and is great for sensitive skin! Even if you don't actually burn badly, this should always be on hand when you are going to spend the day at the beach!

I bet you don't want to drive to the beach in just a bikini... And when you're there, I bet you'll want a little something to cover your skin after it's been exposed to the hot sun for too long. I personally never leave my house to go the beach without a cover-up on. I feel so strange without one, and I can imagine some of you do as well! The one I have linked is a lightweight lace-up romper. It's 50% off right now, so get it while the sale lasts!

Whenever I swim in the ocean, I always feel uncomfortable sitting in a wet swimsuit for the drive home. I hate that feeling, so I always pack a change of clothes to wear after my day at the beach. Dresses are usually ideal because they're easy to slip in and out of, but any dry clothes are efficient! What I have linked is a cute gingham dress from SheIn. I just ordered it for myself, but it hasn't come in yet... hopefully it's nice!

Of course, if you're going to go swimming, you need a preppy towel to dry off with! There are so many cute beach towel designs, but I linked one from Pottery Barn. Pottery Barn has great quality and super cute patterns that change up every year. You can also get any of their towels monogrammed. This anchor one definitely goes along with the nautical, beachy theme!

As you beach goers may know, the salt water and wind really likes to tangle up your hair! This detangler brush from Sephora is perfect for combing the knots out of your hair throughout the day. I just bring my regular paddle brush with me, but this size and style seems nice for the future!

This is a given!!! However, if you forget sunglasses, you need a hat! I didn't include a hat in my collage because I figured the sunglasses would have the sun covered, but you NEED one of the two! If you are constantly squinting because you forgot them, you will end up with a bad headache, and that is never enjoyable.

To me, a beach day is never fully successful without a good love story in hand. I am an avid reader, but only if the books are really interesting and enjoyable for me. If romance books interest you, I strongly recommend reading Dear John by Nicholas Sparks. (I read it in less than 3 days... I couldn't put it down!)


You're going to need some sort of shoes on your feet for your trip to the beach, and I can bet you'll want something easy to slide on and off. Oofoo flip flops, especially, are awesome for the beach! They are rubber and super comfortable. They definitely don't have much style, but they are so comfortable that looks won't even matter!

I hope you liked today's post and this helps you pack your beach bag! Thanks for reading!

*These pictures are not mine. I got them from the website they can be purchased from, which is linked.*

bottom of page